I.T. (Internet Things)

I can’t wait for my new laptop to arrive. It should be here Monday. Not having a working computer makes online classes and my article writing job very difficult. I’m really tired of borrowing my dad’s hulking dinosaur laptop that  has no memory and gets so goddamn hot I can’t even hold it after like 15 minutes.  I’m still really pissed off / slightly depressed that I lost $200 to a fucking ebay scam. There doesn’t seem to be any way for me to recover the money, which really bothers me and makes me rage because that’s enough to get one of our songs professionally mixed but I just fucking lost it and uuuuuuuuuugh. So on Monday or Tuesday when I have some time I might try calling some of the ebay / paypal higher-ups. My dad found a bunch of numbers for me. I don’t know if they’ll be able to do anything because it’s *been more than 45 days* (because I was dumb and gullible and naive enough to believe this company was actually going to send it to me and it was just taking a long time) but I’m willing to give it a try. I’m not quite ready to just give up. (I’m also not done being mad at myself over it.) I have lots of work to do and that’s what I definitely should be doing but uuuugh. I just want to mess around on the internet and watch netflix and not use my brain until it turns into goop and drips out of my nose and makes it easier for the Egyptians to mummify me. 

Leave a Reply

