Lots of things

Hey there! SO! Lots of things have been happening in the past few days. Or… I dunno, maybe not that much stuff but it feels like a lot. I’ve had a few days off from writing and homework and it has been really nice, but at the same time I have felt somewhat aimless and weird about it. Well, no matter because that time is over. I just got assigned 4 new  buying guides and they are all about weird topics and they are a different format from all the ones I’ve done previously, so it’s going to be interesting. I have a really weird job by the way, I dunno if I have ever talked about it in detail. I write buying guides for e-bay, but it’s the UK ebay. (ebay.co.uk) and my guides have to be all British style and it’s weird and time consuming but I get paid $40 a pop so I really can’t complain.

 I also have other writing assignments due this week, so it’s going to be busy. Hanukkah is next Wednesday by the way, which is coming up really really soon suddenly. Despite telling my family lots of times to not spend money on me they are buying me a bass guitar I’m pretty sure. (since my brother has been asking me lots of questions about it in order to get something I would like that make it pretty obvious.) I’m kinda psyched because I really want one and I am going to teach myself to play it and it only has 4 strings and a ukulele only has 4 strings and I know the tuning is different but I’m very confident in my ability to teach myself. Our band could really use some bass guitar, so it will be good.

In other news…. A few days ago there was a fire in the parking structure of my apartment complex. It was crazy intense. My brother called me at like 5 in the morning and he was all: “shit’s on fire! you might have to evacuate!” and I said: “Oh shit. Okay.” and then I went back to sleep. The fire didn’t get anywhere near anyone’s apartment, but it did totally destroy 6 cars and a motorcycle, not to mention the parking structure itself. It also sorta melted the cars that were parked across the way from it. So… here are a few pictures I took of the carnage. (Get it? Get it? CAR-nage?! eh? eh? -elbow nudge-) No one we know was effected, but I still feel bad for the people who’s cars got destroyed.

Ooookay! My boyfriend is on the way home with pizza and salad and we are going to drink cheap liquor and eat it and it shall be glorious.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

