“Working on your songs all night to justify your worthlessness”

… is what I’ve been doing! So tired! So much music stuff. We still hardly got anything actually recorded, but we did make some progress and we collaborated to write a really nice bass line for the song we are currently trying to record. So that was pretty dope. We created a sort of circuit making bracelet so I didn’t have to be a human circuit while we recorded the guitar. ( see my entry titled adventures in recording ). However, we decided we were getting a better sound with a microphone than with the electric pickup, so we recorded it like that instead and I had to hold a finger over the strings right by the bridge to create the slightly muted sound we were going for and that was fairly tedious, not to mention kinda hard on my fingers. We finished at about 4:45am and now I’m waiting for my laundry to finish washing so I can throw it in the dryer and hopefully pass out.
Okay! I did it! My mom is waking up to go to work in like ten minutes, maybe I will stay up to say hi to her. Haha.
I’m excited to return home tomorrow. My personal life is heating up in all kinds of interesting ways. I hope I can get enough sleep to be functional… then again I might be more compliant if I am exhausted. I was given a very specific, detailed, well written set of instructions and I’m probably going to read them four or five more times before the actual time comes. It is exciting and slightly unnerving. I’m trembling just a little tiny bit at the thought. Okay, enough of all this for now. I would say this has been one of my weirder entries… but it probably hasn’t really.

Leave a Reply

