Whelmed

So my parents are out of town for a few days and we came to their house to watch the dogs and try to get some recording done. Unfortunately (but fortunately because I really do need the money) I still have a full batch of articles to write, due on Friday, The website I NEED to complete them has been all fucked up all week and it looks like it is going to continue to be fucked up. But does that mean my client is going to be cool and extend the deadline for me and the other writers? Nope. nope. not at all even a little bit. It’s harder for me to concentrate and get my writing done while I’m here, especially when I would much rather be working on music stuff. We haven’t recorded in a couple months and I was sorta psyched to get  back into it… that is until we actually started doing it and I remembered how hard and terrible it is. But I have my own songs stuck in my head for the first time in a long time, and that’s actually kinda nice. I’m not even sure exactly when I’m going home or how that’s going to work, I need to talk to my brother when he gets home. Before then I need to get some fucking work done. May my brain spark quickly and my fingers be fleet enough to keep pace. 

Leave a Reply

