Playlist 12: “I just love you, and I want to show you… with… my money.” edition

Friday friday fridaaaayyyyyy. My boyfriend got his student loan / grant money in earlier than he anticipated, which is awesome because it means we can have a fun filled weekend before he has to start school again. It also means he just came home with lots of stuff for me including flowers and chocolate and wine. The title of this entry is what he said to me when I told him it was sweet. Shit has been pretty bad and off this week, so I am definitely hoping for a good weekend. I still have some work to do before I can go shopping and have fun and stuff. Here are my song pics for the week, random things that played on pandora while I was working or at the gym.

1. Metric – Help I’m Alive

2. Sam Sparro – Black and Gold

3. Hudson Taylor – Battles

4. Phoenix – Lisztomania

5. The XX – Intro

6. Bastille – Pompeii

One thought on “Playlist 12: “I just love you, and I want to show you… with… my money.” edition

  1. Somber says:

    I remember when the Metro song came out, and I really liked it, and was actually thinking about it the other day.
    It is sweet that he got chocolates and flowers, and wine. 🙂 I hope you had a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

