Hahaholyfuckingshit

So I just agreed to do MAD CURATION this week. Because I never know exactly when I’m going to get more work, and how long I’ll have when I do, and what the hell my life is going to be like in the interim, I’m going to do a shit ton of work between now and next Wednesday while I can get it. I’m going to curate 2,000 items to be exact. My client promised a $100 bonus for every 1,000 items, so that means assuming everything works out and I don’t fuck anything up, I’m going to make just shy of $1,200 in just over a week’s time. That’s NUTS money yo. That’s by far more than I’ve ever made in that amount of time. If I could consistently make that much, man. It would be amazing. Seriously, if I could make that much every 9 days I could have a house within a year. Unfortunately that isn’t how it works. It isn’t that consistent. It’s highs and lows and lows and highs. Even so. Even so. Right now I’m pretty psyched about this. We were starting to run kinda low on the funds and this is going to kick it back up quite a few notches, it will also ensure that I have November’s rent sorted by mid-September. Hell yeah man. Hell yeah. I’m nailing my responsible adult biz pretty well, except I have to fucking call about my insurance stuff tomorrow!! Seriously I fucking have to and I keep forgetting about it and I NEED to get that shit done. Fucking bureaucracy totally screwing me up man I really hope they don’t screw me over forever. I would definitely appreciate some health insurance I’ve been trying to get it since LAST DECEMBER it’s been almost a fucking year that they’ve been jerking me around. It’s stressing me out and it’s not cool. They keep fucking up the paperwork and losing my paperwork and they can’t seem to get their heads around my status as a freelance worker. Speaking of which, I should really really really get started on my curation work because I have NEVER done this much this fast and woooh! it ain’ gunna be easy. Peace.

One thought on “Hahaholyfuckingshit

  1. TheCatssMeoww says:

    Let the curating begin (:

Leave a Reply

