Nightmares and Dreamscapes

Hey readers. How’s your life doing? Mine is doing alright, more or less. I have an unexpected $300 expense that I could really fucking do without, and I lost my amazing headphones while I was standing in line to vote. I’m still mourning their loss like a fucking week later. Best earbuds I’ve ever owned, the only ones that have ever stayed in my ears. But they are fairly fucking pricey and I really can’t afford to buy another pair for myself, so I’m just going to have to suck it up and use the ones that fall out of my ears every two fucking minutes that I have to constantly adjust. At least for a while. I could really really really really use some more freelance work at this point. Like seriously? Please? Please? If I don’t get some in a few days I’m going to have to start trolling Odesk which I really hate doing a lot, and I really hope I don’t have to do it. It’s stressing me the fuck out all around, it really is. I’m feeling very fucking stressed to be honest, but trying to be cool about it. C’mon universe, I could really use a bone thrown my way. Pleasepleasepleaseplease. -deep breaths- ummmmmm yeah. But other than that I’m okay. I mean, I’ve been worse off for sure. Much worse. It’s really cold today. Supposed to dip below freezing tonight according to my dad. I like it, it feels nice and gives me an excuse to hide in a pile of blankets. I’ve been sleeping a lot lately, which is probably bad ~mental health~ wise, but there are worse things. I’ve been having some cool vivid dreams and I want them to continue so I just keep sleeping. This morning I had a dream that I was at my parents’ house and there was an alien invasion of some sort going on. Everyone was going down to watch a sort of “conference” with one of the aliens, but I was hella suspicious. I had a ton of pairs of sunglasses in my room (which used to be true) and I brought them all with me to the alien conference for some reason. Some pairs were all busted up and bent to shit but I brought them anyway. This alien lady (who looked like an old-ish human lady) started speaking a crazy alien language and looking everyone in the eye and brainwashing them. But my sunglasses like reflected the weird alien eye-contact brain wash rays. So I started handing out all my extra pairs to my friends and family. My brother was like half-brain washed, starting to speak weird alien language but he snapped out of it once I put sunglasses on him and yeah I basically saved everyone with my sunglass hoarding and it was a really weird cool dream.

Leave a Reply

