Stress Bazaar

terrible

Hahahahahahaha magical. Stress-tacular! Such wonder, such glory, such maaagical precision and grace! Cool. Awesome. Less than 24 hours before this huge batch of work is due, and the fucking site just went down, so I can’t edit anything, and I can’t do my work. I e-mailed my client letting her know, and sent her a copy of the error message I was getting on every single page I tried to open. Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo now what? Now what the hell should I do? *stares off into space* The last four days, since Friday, have felt like a terrible stress filled nightmare. Almost unreal. I’ve been shivering but not cold on and off for days. I’m tired, I want to get out of the house, get some exercise. This is a fucking ridiculous amount of work, even with my boyfriend helping me. *refreshes webpage obsessively in the background so I can see when it comes back online* I feel guilty, and overwhelmed, and just straight up bad all over. I really hope my client is cool and aknowledges this outage and gives some sort of extension. I dunno. We’ll see. She’s been taking forever to get back to me the last few times I emailed her, which is really not cool and stressing me out even more. If I had known, I would have done this all a lot differently. I’m going to go now, and try to do something or something else or something or whatever. Peace.

Leave a Reply

