Playlist 26: Blackest Friday edition

Hey ho, let’s go. I have the night free, I can breathe. Haven’t been paid for my latest batch of work yet but hopefully I will be soon, so I can find out what I will make and everything. -breathes- Thanksgiving was yesterday and it was sort of rough, as it usually is. But it has been worse and could have been worse. Tonight, what I really need, really really really really badly, is the chance to get out of the far too introspective headspace I’ve been caught in. I need to get out of my own head and let go and just fucking bask in the glory of being alive. Of breath and air and light and sound and touch. Pull me out of my deep dark thoughts and hold me up somewhere safe, small, intimate. Just for a little while. Just a little mental peace, one of the only ways I know how to find it.

Strangers in the void, reading my words, whoever you are, I love you and I hope you have some peace as well. I hope the weekend brings good things for all of us. As for this week’s songs, some rock and some pop punk and some light dubz and some electro swing and NOTHING introspective.

1. MGMT – Indie Rokkers

2. Jesse Rose – FatMan

3. Flight Facilities – Crave you (Adventure Club Dubstep Remix)

4. Vampire Weekend – A Punk

5.  Caravan Palace РDragons

 

 

Leave a Reply

