Personal things and life happenings

Tonight is the second night of Hanukkah. Last night, the first night we went over to my parents’ house to hang out and make latkes and exchange gifts and stuff of that general nature. It was fairly nice. pretty chill. When I moved out of my parents’ house, like a million years ago, (like… 7 years ago? Holy shit how can it possibly be that long ago?) my mom gave me my own menorah. This is the first year that I’ve actually used it. I dunno man, I’m just feeling more ~in touch~ with my Jewish heritage lately. Not in the religious aspect, but in the cultural aspect. It’s complicated and personal and honestly I’m not going to get into it. But it feels pretty nice tbh.

wpid-kimg00812.jpg.jpeg

(Also, it’s really hard to get good pictures of flaming things.)

Anyway, here are some pictures of a cute dog.

wpid-kimg0089.jpgwpid-kimg0088.jpg

This is my brother’s girlfriend(?)’s dog that my brother dog-sits sometimes while she is at work. But tonight he had to go in to *his* work because they were having some sort of issue and needed him, so I watched this dog (who is named Ewok by the way) for a little while and took her out for a walk and stuff. She’s a weird looking mutt from the pound, but she is hella sweet and I don’t mind watching her at all because I love dogs a lot. My brother has been seeing this girl for a while and I dunno if they are like officially **dating** yet or not? She is a professional belly dancer and she’s the leader of a belly dancing troop. I haven’t spent much time around her but she seems nice and my bro seems really happy, which is pretty much all I care about. I’m going to one of her troops’ performances on Friday, my bro helped build the set for it and he’s like working as a “stage hand” and he invited me to go, so I’m going. Soooo that should be interesting.

I’ve been reading to my boyfriend lately. Like… reading novels out loud to him. No one ever really read out loud to him as a kid {Except from *the bible* } which I think totally fucking blows wicked hard. So for fun I’ve been reading things that I like out loud to him, and it has been very nice for both of us. He’s like really into it and I fucking love reading forever, so it has turned into a good bonding experience that we both enjoy. When his semester is finally over I think a lot of reading is going to happen.

Belle Beast Read

Leave a Reply

