Daylight cravings

Hahaha I want to stay awake forever and punch everyone in the face. I hurt my knee by tripping over a fucking rock in the dark and I’m the fucking worst. Hahaha haha ha ha just the worst. So awake and fragile like a baby deer. Like a little baby baby baby deer. A fawn squinting against the dawn because it’s fucking daylight savings, stealing an hour and suddenly it’s 6 am. Six a.m. and I’m still open like a wound. After so long, i’d forgotten how good it could feel. How fucking calm and real and me I could feel. But I’d also forgotten how vulnerable it
leaves me, for how long. Sing a little song, scream until it’s gone. Relax, lie down, embrace the night. Oh fuck, oh wait, that’s morning light.

Leave a Reply

