Reading brain tho

You ever start re reading one of your fave books after not reading it for a few years, and you’re just like yes, oh my god, this feels so good on my soul. This is exactly what my soul needed right now. And you can feel parts of yourself re-hydrating and waking up and coming back to life. It’s super nostalgic because you remember where you were in your life the first time you read it, but at the same time it’s an entirely new experience. it’s beautiful and powerful and yeah. Fucking books man. I just finished a mighty powerful re read a couple days ago and now I’m starting on another. It feels like it’s good for me, but it might just be another type of escapism. Eh, whatever. Reading is awesome and idgaf.

Leave a Reply

