Feeding

More snupdates (snake updates) this evening. After having her for 5 days I managed to successfully feed her this evening. She ate a rat pup, which is way more appropriately sized for her than the tiny ass mice the people I got her from were feeding her. I’m weirdly proud of her. It was pretty damn awesome, and only slightly gross. She struck at it 3 times and got it on the third. Then I just left her alone in the feeding tub for a while and cleaned her tank. Also I got the thermostat all set up which is awesome and makes me feel more comfortable. She’s back in there now and I’m just guna let her chill and digest for a couple days. So far having a pet snake has been awesome and fun.

Leave a Reply

