On forging steel

****elongated sigh**** Freakin’ tired. Slept poorly last night because of pain and discomfort and other things I guess. Whatever. It is what it is what it is what it is it is. Didn’t feel exactly ~fantastic~ today, but I went to the gym anyway, because I needed to. Because it’s an outlet, and it’s actually a fairly constructive one. And I knew, I knew I knew that if I didn’t go things would start to get quite bad for me soon. This, at least, I’ve learned. When I’m tired and sweaty and weak and finished I feel good. I feel (absolved) better. I’m planning to go tomorrow as well. Push myself a little further hopefully. Afterward cold showers on my burning body. To temper me like a blade. Hard and sharp and flexible enough to avoid breaking.

Leave a Reply

