Halloween

I went to my brother and his girlfriend’s little Halloween party yesterday. I’m reasonably sure I didn’t do or say anything embarrassing, but that doesn’t stop me from meticulously overanalyzing every single interaction I had with other people. My bro and his girlfriend dressed up as each other, and it was pretty hilarious. Like really hilarious. I drank alcohol and ate nothing but kale chips. I talked to people, most of whom I’m coming to know. I’m glad I went, I would have been disappointed if I hadn’t. I’m feeling really freaked out about money at the moment. All I can do is keep applying for shit I guess. I’m feeling kinda empty and drained overall… after the past few days. I can’t believe it’s November already. My new phone is officially ordered, which is cool. My mom is going to inherit this phone, which has served me well, and I’m actually a bit sad to see it go. It’s her first smart phone ever. She’s afraid she won’t be able to use it but she will. I need to clear all my shit off it and do a factory reset. Sometimes I want to do a factory reset on my brain.

Leave a Reply

