Things I’ve done today:

  • Actually started my grad school application
  • Started looking through a million files and terrible poems to pick out stuff for my writing sample for my grad school application
  • spontaneously bought myself a rowing machine
  • and by spontaneously, I mean not spontaneously at all really, because I’ve been wanting one for a couple of months, and I did a shit ton of research and read a million reviews to figure out what the best one for my (very limited) budget would be.
  • Did 200 lines of curation, which is what I’m doing for money at the moment, and it is super freaking boring.
  • freaked out about my grad school application
  • realized how much shit I have to write for my grad school application
  • internally panicked about my grad school application
  • externally panicked about my grad school application
  • got sad and nostalgic looking through my old writing and just old stuff in general
  • realized just now that I should probably feed my snake because it’s feeding day and I bet she’s hungry
  • wasted time writing this dumb list
  • finished writing this dumb list and did other stuff instead
Leave a Reply

