Tiers

I feel oddly heartbroken. Nostalgic for a thing that happened only a few days ago. A beautiful thing. A beautiful day. And I’m maybe a bit overwhelmed. Maybe a bit hopeless feeling. Guilty. Lost. Moderately terrified that the reason I haven’t gotten word about grad school is because I’m a third or fourth tier choice… And they’re waiting to see how many bright stars accept before deciding on me. And if that’s the case I’m probably fucked. I just applied for a new job with a new client. More descriptions about different bullshit… But I need the money so I hope I get it.

Leave a Reply

