Piece of peace

I feel… Actually… Peaceful? This weekend was really nice. I did next to nothing today and ate way more than I should have, but I can forgive myself, because I’m human and I deserved a reprieve. Tomorrow I’ll be diligent and vigilant. We went on a long, fairly leisurely walk, in the beautiful overcast day, with light showers. Friday was fun and chill, spent it with my family. Saturday day was quiet and beautiful. Reading and painting and talking. Saturday night was… Stimulating. I’ve got lots of things to take care of tomorrow… But these few days have been lovely. I needed it.

Leave a Reply

