8

Taking one after another all
Down
And smothering the voice
That says it’s not enough
How can you live
In the moment
When time just goes and goes
It’s not the moment anymore
It’s future me’s time to pay
For past me’s lies and leisure
Or… Whatever
Just shove my hand down
My throat all
Choked up
About song lyrics
I feel I could have written
But I’m a novel’s length in
To a slow run nightmare
Instead
Muscles disobeying I
Feel the monster’s breath
Cloud against my back
It’s future me’s time to pay
For past me’s pride and pleasure
Or… Whatever

Leave a Reply

